# Overview and Scrutiny Committee 24 MAY 2023

- Present: Councillors: Sam Bateman, Philip Circus, Paul Clarke, Mike Croker, Malcolm Eastwood, Len Ellis-Brown, Nigel Emery, Alex Jeffery, Liz Kitchen, Dennis Livingstone, Jonathan Taylor, Belinda Walters and Mike Wood
- Apologies: Councillors: Tony Bevis and Anthony Frankland

## SO/1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

### RESOLVED

That Councillor Paul Clarke be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

## SO/2 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

### RESOLVED

That Councillor Anthony Frankland be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# SO/3 TIMES OF MEETINGS FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR

#### RESOLVED

That meetings of the Committee be held at 5.30pm for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting closed at 6.51 pm having commenced at 6.49 pm

**CHAIRMAN**